August 18, 2018

Featured:

Death Penalty Inadmissable -

Monday, August 6, 2018

A Message from Kent Peters -

Friday, August 3, 2018

Visionary Films on the Big Screen -

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Birth Choice Fundraiser -

Monday, July 30, 2018

Proteger a su Familia en caso de Detención o Deportación -

Friday, July 13, 2018

Detention Ministry Training -

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

“Adopt Our Local PRC!” -

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Mental Health in Our Diocese -

Monday, April 23, 2018

Discipline That Restores Training

This 20-hour training program for school personnel will teach a step-by-step classroom discipline process designed to increase cooperation, mutual respect, and responsibility among students and teachers.

Using restorative justice skills and strategies, the DTR program trains educators and administrators in the DTR process, helping them to create a more positive learning environment while actively reducing suspensions and expulsions, including those due to “willful defiance.”

DTR is a Fresno Pacific University (FPU) curriculum developed by Ron and Roxanne Claassen being taught in San Diego by certified trainers Heather Lampron and Joe O’Quinn.

Training will be held at the Diocese of San Diego Pastoral Center at 3888 Paducah Drive, San Diego, 92117 Wednesday and Thursday June 22-23 from 8:30 to 4:30, and Friday June 24, 8:30 to 12:30. Cost of $250 per person (includes DTR book, light breakfast and healthy snacks). Discount for groups of 5 or more. CE credits are available through FPU at an additional cost.

Click here to register.

Leave A Comment