January 18, 2018

Featured:

Join Us in Vigil -

Friday, January 12, 2018

Detention Ministry Training -

Thursday, January 11, 2018

SD Walk for Life 2018! -

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

9 Days for Life -

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Advancing Christ-Centered Healthcare -

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

La Posada Sin Fronteras -

Monday, December 4, 2017

Major Pro-Life Legal Victory -

Monday, November 6, 2017

How You Can Help the Abused -

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Detention Ministry Training

Restorative justice is a Christian approach to the criminal justice system, focused on victim, offender, and community. Detention ministry is your active response to the Gospel mandate to facilitate services in one of the 27 detention facilities/prisons in the Diocese of San Diego.

Share the gifts of your presence, compassion, hope and love. Commit to serving twice a month for at least one full year. Be prepared to encounter stories that need to be heard, many unchurched yet deeply spiritual people, yourself as a channel of His love and peace, and the Holy Spirit working through you. prison ministry logo

If you are interested in learning more–or are already feeling a call to detention ministry or restorative justice–reserve a spot at our training and information session Feb. 13, 6-9 pm, or March 13, 9 am-noon, at the Diocese of San Diego Pastoral Center, located at 3888 Paducah Drive, San Diego 92117.

The Detention Ministry & Restorative Justice Training and Information Seminar will hold training sessions Tuesday, February 13, 6-9 p.m., and Tuesday, March 13, 9 am-noon, at the Diocese of San Diego Pastoral Center, located at 3888 Paducah Drive, San Diego, 92117. For more information, contact Deacon Jim Walsh: 858-490-8375.

Click here to download the flier.

 

 

Leave A Comment