July 21, 2017

Featured:

Simplified Search for Mental Health Professionals -

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

All Invited to Healing Service -

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

400 Years of the Vincentian Charism -

Friday, July 7, 2017

Happy Birthday to Laudato Si’! -

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Where’s St. Waldorf? -

Friday, May 26, 2017

2 Mental Health Workshops -

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

“I’m Adopted.” -

Friday, March 24, 2017

Join Us at the “Faith Not Fear Summit” -

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Detention Ministry Training

Restorative justice is a Christian approach to the criminal justice system, focused on victim, offender, and community. Detention ministry is your active response to the Gospel mandate to facilitate services in one of the 27 detention facilities/prisons in the Diocese of San Diego.

Share the gifts of your presence, compassion, hope and love. Commit to serving twice a month for at least one full year. Be prepared to encounter stories that need to be heard, many unchurched yet deeply spiritual people, yourself as a channel of His love and peace, and the Holy Spirit working through you. prison ministry logo

If you are interested in learning more–or are already feeling a call to detention ministry or restorative justice–reserve a spot at our training and information session July 14, 9 am-noon, or August 9, 6-9 pm, at the Diocese of San Diego Pastoral Center, located at 3888 Paducah Drive, San Diego 92117.

The Detention Ministry & Restorative Justice Training and Information Seminar will hold training sessions Friday, July 14, 9 am-noon, or Wednesday, August 9, 6-9pm, at the Diocese of San Diego Pastoral Center, located at 3888 Paducah Drive, San Diego, 92117. For more information, contact Deacon Jim Walsh: 858-490-8375.

Click here to download the flier.

 

 

Leave A Comment